Academic Research

Research Funding Available at:

HSC Medical Staff CouncilĀ  Website: www.hsc.mb.ca/medicalstaff/fellowshipfund.htm

Director of Research for the residency programs

Department Name Contact
Anesthesia Linda Girling lgirling@hsc.mb.ca 

ph no. 787-1414

Cardiac Surgery Dr. Rakesh C. Arora rarora@sbgh.mb.ca 

ph.no. 258-1031

General Surgery 

 

Dr.Andrew McKay amckay3@exchange.hsc.mb.ca 

ph.no. 787-1127

Obs/Gyne Dr. Lisa Avery averylisa@hotmail.com 

ph.no. 787-1984

Neurology Dr. Brian Schmidt brian@scrc.umanitoba.ca
Pediatrics and Child Health Dr. Terry Klassen ph.no. 977-5605
Psychiatry Dr. Jitender Sareen sareen@cc.umanitoba.ca 

ph no. 787-7078

Orthopedic Surgery Dr.Jeff Leiter jleiter@panamclinic.com
Plastic Surgery Dr.S. Logsetty GC401 ? 820 Sherbrook Street 

Winnipeg, MB? R3A 1R9

787-7638

Thoracic Surgery Dr.Sadeesh Srinathan GE617-820 Sherbrook Street 

Winnipeg, MB? R3A 1R9

787-3791

Urology Dr.Darrel Drachenberg Z3015 ? 409 Tache Avenue 

Winnipeg, MB? R2H 2A6

237-2574

Radiology Dr. Sandor Demeter sdemeter@hsc.mb.ca 

ph.no.787-1328

Gastroenterology Dr. C Bernstein cbernst@cc.umanitoba.ca
Cardiology Dr. D. Jassal djassal@sbgh.mb.ca 

ph.no.237-2023

Pulmonary Med Dr. S Sharma ssharma@sbgh.mb.ca
Nephrology Dr. D.Rush drush@hsc.mb.ca
Infectious diseases Dr. E Rubenstein rubenste@cc.umanitoba
Hematology Dr. Catherine Moltzan catherine.moltzan@cancercare.mb.ca 

235-3924

Critical Care medicine Dr. Paunovic Bojan bpaunovic@hsc.mb.ca
Medical Oncology Dr. Piotr Czaykowski piotr.czaykowski@cancercare.mb.ca 

787-2783

Comments are closed.